Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Biscuit & Hogs. We'd love to have your feedback!

South Meridian

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Biscuit & Hogs and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Loren 6 days ago

Bacon Bacon

One of the best burgers I have ever tasted! Even though we were there right a lunch time and it was busy, we were able to get seated at the bar right away to enjoy a lunch celebrating our son's 21st birthday. I've stopped in several times and the service is always good and the food never disappoints. We've enjoyed their Bloody Mary, mimosas, and several different breakfast and lunch options, as well as a selection of the appetizers. The Carne Asada Fries are amazing (if you're looking for a shareable, it would be hard to go wrong with this one). We'll be back regularly to enjoy the many menu options and the delightful service.

Tillmanhome4 10 days ago

Idaho Scramble

Super Yummy! Great scramble with lots of tasty ingredients. Love the potatoes too! Large portions make this a meal for the next morning too! Love that idea!My daughter and her boyfriend love the french toast here too!

Devlinfam2003 20 days ago

KC Queen

AMAZING! This was so delicious, just thinking about it is making my mouth water! This was our first time eating here and defiantly was not disappointed! We can not wait to come back and try the breakfast. Thank you for the awesome service and amazing food!

Maxxhig17 21 days ago

Sweet Meat Breakfast Sando

I've lived in Boise for a little over a year, and not only is Biscuit and Hogs my favorite breakfast restaurant I've discovered, it's my favorite restaurant here. Period. I was originally hesitant to try, because of the prices. They aren't by any means unreasonable, and for the portions you receive they are absolutely amazing, but living alone in Boise is expensive. I decided to splurge one day and, noticing that they offer their variation of a scotch egg, gave it a shot. I forgot what sides I got but the whole meal was great, definitely enough to make them my favorite breakfast place here. My second time ordering, though, is when I really fell in love with this place. I gave the sweet meat sandwich a try, making sure to try some of their bacon on the side. Oh. Baby. The bacon was thick, juicy and crispy. I am in the seemingly minority group that prefers rubbery bacon, and this bacon wasn't rubbery, but it had all the juicy tastiness of it with a very pleasant crisp to it. What really stood out, though, was the brisket in the sandwich. I've tried quite a few BBQ joints in the are, and they are typically pretty meh to me. Needless to say, I wasn't expecting much different here. But it was so good I ended up pulling the brisket out to enjoy separate. So, this place is fantastic. The portions are great and the quality of the food is even better. I am very excited to check out the new supper menu. My only suggestion, if this gets read, is to add burnt ends to the menu :)

Heather 9 days ago

Biscuit French Toast Combo

Soooooo delicious! Such a big portion! On our way for lunch right now! Mmmmm!

Danavanderham 18 days ago

Idaho Scramble

Our family LOVES B&H!! We go to breakfast there a lot! And the Monday $1 beers are pretty awesome as well!! Best breakfast in town!!

Jane 20 days ago

Idaho Scramble

Oh my Goodness! The Idaho Scramble lived up to their name…..full of potatoes, yummy sausage, biscuits & gravy devine, and just like Idaho with a kick of spice! I'll be back!

Boomer 2 months ago

The Hog

Boomer Test



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA